nmcz@nmcz.org.zm +260 211 221284

Board Members

The Council’s mandate is implemented by a Board appointed by the Minister of Health which provides guidance to Senior Management. The Registrar serves as Secretariat of the Board and is a link among the Board, Ministry of Health and Senior Management.

The Board operates in accordance with the Nurses and Midwives Act No. 10 of 2019 and its Board Charter. In order to ensure that good corporate governance standards are maintained its other main guiding documents are:

Prof. Patricia Mukwato Katowa

Board Chairperson

Dr. Bob Sikahilu

Vice Board Chairperson

Mrs Faith Moono Wamundila

Board Member

Mr. Clayson Mwaka Simoonga

Board Member

Dr. Abigail Mukuwa Tuchili

Board Member

Mrs. Tisa Meleka Chiponda

Board Member